Term 3

Raffle Winner

Congratulations to Cathal Flynn of Ms. Finn’s Senior Infant class. He is the winner of a brand new bicycle in the Sponsored Walk Card raffle. See picture.

Literary Awards

Recently 3rd class pupils entered the Cecil Day Lewis Literary Awards Competition organised by the Athy Heritage Centre and Museum. Three boys were selected by the adjudicators as prizewinners in their categories –

Daniel McLoughlin, Derek Ikhinmwin, Alex Gavin

Also, in the ‘Highly Commended’ nominations was –

Conor Murphy

Pupils of the Week 22/06/12

Junior Infants – Ms. Sims    Daniel Strickland

Junior Infants – Ms. McNickle   Ben O’Malley

Senior Infants – Ms. Finn   Matthew Diamond

Senior Infants – Ms. Carty   Declan Ashe

First Class – Ms. Dunning   Ameer Ali Hassan

First Class – Ms. McMahon   Adam Holland

Second Class – Ms. Tierney   Eoin Gallagher

Second Class – Ms. McEntee   Nicholas Bolbochan

Third Class – Ms. Gunn   Michael Richardson

Third Class – Ms. Kelly   Victor Stefanov

Third Class – Mr. Downes   David Qualter

Fourth Class – Mr. Creevey   Matthew O’Keefe

Fourth Class – Mr. McGeady   Patrick Feeley Sheerin

Fifth Class – Mr. Murphy   Colm Tracey

Fifth Class – Ms. Flynn   Dara Sweeney

Sixth Class – Mr. Fenton   Eoin Franklin & Mikey Cooke

Sixth Class – Ms. Meehan   Brendan Bradley